The Times, They are a Changin’….

You may have noticed things are a bit different here at Napa of Beer. By different I mean I haven’t been around much in the last two weeks. My Facebook page only has a few posts and I am sure that tumble weeds are rolling around my Twitter. Other things have been occupying my time lately, and I am excited to share the news with you!

I got a new job!!

You can find me in the taproom at Loveland Aleworks, but that won’t be my only responsibility.  Once I get my feet wet in the company I will also be doing education, events and some marketing for Aleworks. I couldn’t be happier with my new position. I get to pour beer while Lovelandlogo_Thumbnailmeeting new people and educating people about beer. On top of that, I will get to help an amazing small family owned business grow, succeed and be a part of their community.

I don’t think I could truly be successful at my position without living in Loveland, the community I will be serving. Plus, as a bike commuter that sure is a looooong ride to take on a daily basis. So, I am moving to Loveland. This is a bittersweet decision for me. I have lived in Old Town for 5 years, and 8 years all together in Fort Collins. I am going to miss walking a couple blocks to see free live music in the Square. Or getting bored and walking into one of my favorite bars where I know some of my friends will be enjoying a beer. I will miss walking down College Avenue and running into

One, of MANY, favorite moments in the Choice City

One, of MANY, favorite moments in the Choice City

nearly a dozen people as we stop, hug, and catch up for a few minutes before going on with our day. But, I can’t wait to create those experiences in Loveland. I am always up for an adventure and this definitely goes into that category. I will get to meet new people, create new friendships and connections. I’m scared and excited at the same time.

I am sure you are wondering what is going to happen to Napa of Beer. It will still be around, and I will still be doing events and blogging through this avenue. However, one major change will occur. So that I can focus on my new position and events with Napa of Beer,  I will have guest writers that will contribute their beer passion and culture. All of the writers will be female, and will range from the newest beer drinker to professional brewers and more. This way, you can still get the content you want. Interested in contributing? Send me an email at NapaofBeerFoco@gmail.com

Thanks to everyone who has been a long on this journey so far. All those who read my articles, and those who show up to events. The people who have since become good friends and the ones that will be in the future. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

 

4 Comments

Filed under New Beer

4 responses to “The Times, They are a Changin’….

  1. Welcome to Loveland, Lauren! I’ll look forward to meeting you at LA sometime soon. 🙂

  2. Grats on your new position. I’m sure I’ll see you in the Loveland Aleworks taproom from time to time.

Leave a Reply

