The Harlem Shake takes Fort Collins

When a video of the CSU student body going nuts at a recent basketball game doing the Harlem Shake went viral, I was confused. Very confused. What the hell is this, and where did it come from? So I looked it up. Wikipedia never fails in instances of viral memes. A video originally made by a bunch of kids on the other side of the world has been remade thousands of times over. Now the Fort Collins brewing scene is taking their turn. Beer industry folk relish in any opportunity to dress up in whacky outfits and act ridiculous, so I am sure it was hard for them to pass it up. Tour De Fat is still months away after all. I can’t stop laughing when I watch these videos. I love the assistant brewers wife, Cara, spraying sales guy Rich with the hose in the Pateros Creek video. I bet it was hilarious getting the keg trike on top of the bar at Equinox and that they started the video with a beer shot. It is no wonder everyone wants to work at a brewery.

The clean up version from Odell Brewing Company

The packaging crew at New Belgium Brewing

Brewhouse style at Pateros Creek Brewing

Taproom shenanigans at Equinox Brewing. A link because it is not on youtube yet.

When it really comes down to it, as much as I love watching some of my dearest friends dance their asses off in crazy costumes and have a blast, this one is my favorite. This one, is down right awesome.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brewery

Leave a Reply

