New Belgium’s Shift (and Giveaway!)

Luckily I know enough (of the right) people that I was able to get myself into an invite only event at Hodi’s Half Note, the account release of party of Shift. The doors opened at 7 and there was a line down the block to get in. At the door you’re greeted with a group of New Belgium Reps, welcoming you, handing you a free beer token, a coozie to put it in and a raffle ticket to win a New Belgium cruiser. While I didn’t win the bike, it was fun chatting with a bunch of industry folks. Mama Lenny and the Remedy played, decked out in purple and sequins to commemorate the event. While they can jam, they played too many slow songs for this type of event and that kept losing my interest in them.

Luckily, I always found myself with a cold Shift in my coozie when I needed it. This pale lager is light in body, but still has the hoppiness you’ll always find in a New Belgium brew. One person told me it was Fat Tire with a lighter color, another friend said it was too close to an IPA for her. The 16oz cans are easy to empty, being such a light summer-y beer. I went through 3 during the event without even realizing.

Before I left, I was able to score some awesome Shift gear that I will be giving away to you! Leave a comment below to enter. Also, for every friend you recommend to me you get an extra entry! Make sure you have them leave your name so I can give you credit! I’ll pick a random winner on April 1st, the official release day of Shift.

17 Comments

Filed under Fort Collins Events, New Beer

17 responses to “New Belgium’s Shift (and Giveaway!)

  1. ebaydealsgalore

    love me some new belgium!

  2. Matt Keithley

    love me some new belgium!

  3. mybrothersbrew

    Yes please

  4. Kevin Collins

    Looking forward to the release of Shift! I also look forward to touring the new canning line; looks epic!

  5. gnarlydiamond

    I’m strangely excited for this beer. NB does some pretty cool stuff. Cheers.

  6. I hope we get some Shift up here in the beer wasteland known as Western Nebraska…..if not I guess I’ll be making a road trip.

  7. Andrew Steger

    rock on!

  8. Shift’in into summer with a hoppy pale lager, what could be better?
    Free Shift gear, that’s what!

  9. Patricia Hollinger

    Love New Belguim!!!! And biking!!!
    Can’t wait to try Shift….too excited

  10. Jen

    I’m excited to try Shift!

  11. Cassandra manring

    Sounds delish! Can’t wait to try it!

  12. Mike Gillikin

    I love winning free stuff!

  13. Randi

    Duh Lauren….pick me.

  14. Congrats Mike Gillikan, you were the winner chosen by Random.org! It sure is a good thing you like winning free stuff! Please email me your address to napaofbeerfoco@gmail.com. Thanks everyone for playing!

Leave a Reply

